Yukon Curling Association

Yukon Curling Association Awards

Bert Boyd Memorial Award

This is an award given in memory of Bert Boyd who is the only Yukon curler ever to be inducted into the CCA Hall of Fame. Bert was the first president of the former Yukon Curling Association (Men's) when it was formed in 1956 and was instrumental in replacing the original curling facilities in Whitehorse in 1950 with, a then, new Whitehorse Curling Club.

Any member or member club is invited to nominate candidates. The Executive Committee selects a recipient whom it feels best meets the criteria in one of four categories -- curler, builder (administration), technical development (instructor, coach, official, ice technician), curler/builder/technical development -- in YCA jurisdiction.


In Association With